COLLEGEVILLE BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 3, 2022

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Aidsand Wright-Riggins.

<u>ROLL CALL</u>: Council Member Kernen, Council Member Hoffmann, Council Member Farr, Council Member McKinney, Council Member Costello, Council Member Beckius and Council Member Miller <u>ALSO IN ATTENDANCE</u>: Engineer Leh, Chief Bucher, Manager Twardowski and Assistant Robertson.

MOTION to nominate Cathy Kernen as Council President by Ms. McKinney
MOTION carries 7-0
MOTION to nominate Gary Hoffmann Vice President by Ms. McKinney
MOTION carries 7-0
MOTION to nominate Craig Farr as President Pro Tem by Ms. McKinney

Ms. Kernen announced the following appointments:

<u>Business Development</u> - Cathy Kernen Chairs; Kathy Costello, Val Beckius, Dean Miller and Mayor Aidsand Wright-Riggins are members <u>CPVRPC</u> - Valarie Beckius Chairs, Dean Miller as alternate <u>Finance</u> - Gary Hoffmann Chairs; Marion McKinney and Craig Farr as members. <u>Parks</u> - Kathy Costello Chairs; Valarie Beckius and Dean Miller as members. <u>Personnel</u> - Cathy Kernen Chairs, Gary Hoffmann member <u>Streets and Public Safety</u> - Craig Farr Chairs, Gary Hoffmann, Kathy Costello, Marion McKinney and Aidsand Wright-Riggins members.

Appointed Positions

Manager/Secretary/Zoning Officer /Open Records Officer – Tamara D. Twardowski Assistant Secretary – Suzanne Robertson Treasurer – Linda Augustine Solicitor – Kilkenny Law, LLC Civil Service Solicitor – Rudolph Clarke, LLC Engineer – Gilmore & Associates Auditors – Rodney Reynolds, CPA with Alfred J. Baker, Inc. Building Official – Keystone Municipal Services, Inc. Electrical Inspector – United Inspection Agency, Inc. Fire Marshal – Keystone Municipal Services, Inc. Deputy Fire Marshal – Timothy Kennedy

Appointed Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission (4-year term): Thomas Gamble Dean Miller Shannon Spencer Terry Tumolo Vacancy Board (1-year term): Andrea Baptiste Zoning Hearing Board (3-year term): Heather Bernardin Civil Service commission (6-year term): Michael Mulroy

MOTION to approve the appointments by Ms. McKinney with a second by Ms. Beckius **MOTION** carries 7-0

MEETING ADJOURNED AT 6:38PM